Sars make if three Dan Breen Cups in a row

first_imgSarsfields are champions for a 35th time and go on to represent the county in the Munster club championship later this month against whoever wins the Waterford title. They won the title after beating Kiladangan 0-27 to 1-15 in the final at Semple Stadium.Sars – for whom Ronan Maher was their standout performer and the official Man of the Match – made a flying start and, despite taking their foot off the pedals for periods of play, never looked like relinquishing the advantage they’d built up.Joe Gallagher’s goal threatened to put the North Tipp club back in contention but it proved to be a false dawn.last_img